top of page

Is Your Anahata Blocked?

Hey Sol Warriors! How are you today?

Today we are going to talk about your Anahata. What is your Anahata you may ask? It's your heart chakra.

The Heart Chakra is the middle chakra that puts energy into all three bottom chakras and all three top chakras.

The Heart Chakra is associated with the air element, and the color green.

The Heart Chakra is in the center of the chest and contains the heart, thymus gland, lungs, and breasts. This particular chakra is responsible for love, breath, balance, relationships, and unity. It also governs the matters of romance, friendship, and heart connections.

"I open my heart to the immense love in my life."

If your Heart Chakra is under active, you may feel the following:

  • emotionally closed or numb

  • struggle with giving or receiving love

  • finding it difficult to forgive others or past pains

  • self-isolating

  • feel disconnected from others

If your Heart Chakra is overactive, you may feel the following:

  • fear of abandonment

  • jealousy

  • possessiveness

  • emotional dependence

  • giving too much

  • overly connecting with others

If your Heart Chakra is imbalanced, you feel the following:

  • chest pains and/or heart disease

  • respiratory issues

  • restlessness

  • shortness of breath

  • panic attacks

  • depression

  • insomnia

  • lack of energy

When your Heart Chakras opens, you will have a surplus of emotions that you have been burying and thought you have dealt with. Please be sure to process these emotions, be kind to yourself during this time. This emotional rollercoaster will not last forever.

Some questions you can ask yourself to see if your Heart Chakra is imbalanced are:

  • Do you love yourself and others?

  • Can you forgive yourself and others?

  • Can you see the connection between yourself and others?

  • How do you experience joy in your life?

If your Heart Chakra is blocked, some ways you can unblock it are:

  • burning an incense for the Anahata, such as rose, lavender, sandalwood, orange, and jasmine.

  • Saying Love Affirmations out loud to yourself daily

  • Crystals

  • Mediation

The crystals that will help you with your Heart Chakra are:

  • rose quartz

  • jade

  • malachite

  • morganite

  • chrysoprase

  • emerald

Here is a 15 minute mediation for you to be one with yourself and to open your Heart Chakra below.

As always if you would like to reach out to me you can do so via email at, DM on IG and Twitter @apprehenlife.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page